15th AGM of The Premier Bank Limited: 10% stock dividend declared



The 15th Annual General Meeting (AGM)of The Premier Bank Limited was held on May 28, 2014 at 10.30 a.m. at the Bashundhara Convention center-2, Baridhara, Dhaka. The Bank declared 10% dividend in the form of Bonus Share for the year ended December 31, 2013.


The Meeting was presided over by Dr. H. B. M. Iqbal, Chairman of the Board of Directors of The Premier Bank Ltd. and attended by Mr. Moin Iqbal – Vice Chairman, Mr. B. H. Haroon MP, Mr. Abdus Salam Murshedy- Director, Mrs. Nawrin Iqbal- Director, Mr. Mohammad Imran Iqbal- Director, Mrs. Shaila Shelly Khan- Director, Mrs. Faiza Rahman- Chairman of the Board Audit Committee and Independent Director, Mr. Kazi Abdul Mazid– Independent Director, Mr. K. A. M. Majedur Rahman – Managing Director, Mr. Abu Haniff Khan- AMD and Mr. M. Reazul Karim- AMD, Mr. Dewan Anwarul Latif- DMD, Mr. A. K. M. Shamsuddin – DMD and Mr. Syed Ahsan Habib, FCMA- Company Secretary of the Bank & other Shareholders of the Bank.


The Shareholders thanked Dr. H. B. M. Iqbal– Chairman for his immense contribution for the progress of the Bank. The Premier Bank Ltd. earned an operating profit of Tk.152.33 crore for the year ended December 31, 2013 and the total capital was Tk.858.95 crore as on December 31, 2013.

Apply Now