Premier Bank’s 19th AGM


The Premier Bank Limited, one of the renowned and established private commercial banks in Bangladesh, has declared 15% dividend for their shareholders. In the Annual General Meeting held in International Convention City, hall – 2 (Pushpogusso), this dividend has been declared. Honourable Chairman of the Bank Dr. H. B. M. Iqbal was present along with his board of directors and shareholders.

As the president of the ceremony, Dr. H. B. M. Iqbal, the honorable Chairman of the Bank informed the shareholders that during the year 2017 the Bank earned operating profit of Tk.432.02 Crore, which is a reflection of 30.12% growth compared to that of 2016 (The profit in 2016 was 332.02 Crore). Total loans and advances stood at 13,589.10 Crore at the end of 2017 against 11,372.38 Crore in 2016 in yielding a significant growth of 19.49%. The Chairman appreciated the support of the Board Members and the effort made by the Management team to bring about improvement in the operations of the Bank.

The Managing Director of the Bank Mr. M. Reazul Karim appreciated the effort and the continuous support given by the employees and the shareholders of the bank. The Bank has already opened up a new horizon in the corporate world with the introduction of some sophisticated & cell phone oriented products, new branches, ATMs and Agent banking. He also added that those new initiatives will render the banking service among the distant people which is the dream of Premier bank. He has expressed his determination that the bank will flourish to be the best bank in the country.

Among others, member of the board of directors Mr B. H. Haroon, MP; Mr. Abdus Salam Murshedy, Mr. Jamal G Ahmed, Mr. Nahyan Haroon, Sponsor Shareholders Independent Director Mr. Chowdhury Jafarullah Sharafat, Alternative director A. H. M. Ferdous, Honourable Advisor Mr. Muhammed Ali, Managing Director & CEO Mr M. Reazul Karim, Additional Managing Directors Md. Abdul Jabber Chowdhury & Mr Golam Awlia, Deputy Managing Directors Syed Nowsher Ali, Mr Shah Alam, SM Abdul Hamid, Mr shamsuddin & Mr Sami Karim and Company Secretary Mr. Mohammad Akram Hossain were also present in the occasion.

Apply Now