17th AGM of Premier Bank held

17th AGM Photo

The 17th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Premier Bank Limited was held on June 05, 2016 at Dhaka. Dr. H.B.M. Iqbal, Chairman of the Board of Directors presided over the meeting. The Shareholders approved 10% stock dividend for the year 2015.

Dr. H. B. M. Iqbal, the Chairman informed the shareholders that during the year 2015 the Bank earned operating profit of Tk 197.16 Crore compared to Crore in 2015 registering a growth of 8.75 percent. Total loans and advances stood at 9191.85 Crore at the end of 2015 against Tk.7006.37 Crore in 2015 in yielding a significant growth of 30.34%. After detailed review, the shareholders approved the accounts & Directors’ Reports and Dividend @10% for 2015 in the form of Bonus Share. The Chairman appreciated the support of the Board Members and the effort made by the Management team to bring about improvement in the operations of the Bank. He also thanked & admired the valued customers of the Bank for their continuous support over the last couple of years. To meet the challenge of globalization, he advised the Management to prepare a business plan for the Bank. The Shareholders thanked Dr. H. B. M. Iqbal, the Chairman for his immense contribution to the Bank.

The Managing Director of the Bank Mr. Khondker Fazle Rashid took part in the discussion and informed the Shareholders about various steps being taken to improve efficiency and to introduce new products and services. The Bank has already opened up a new horizon in the corporate world with the introduction of some sophisticated & cell phone oriented products. He said despite the turmoil in global economy the year 2015 was witnessed successful years for Premier Bank in terms of profit & turnover. As a dynamic institution The Premier Bank Limited has always stressed on sustainable growth. During the year 2015 the Bank has given more consolidation in different segments of business and its relationship with customers which has been crystallized by its universal motto of “Service First”.


Among others, Vice Chairman Mohammad Imran Iqbal and others Directors of the Bank Mr B. H. Haroon, MP, Mr. Abdus Salam Murshedy, Mr. Shah Md. Nahyan Haroon, Ex-Vice Chairman Mr. Moin Iqbal, Sponsor Shareholder Mr. Jamal G. Ahmed, Independent Director Mr. Chowdhury Jafarullah Sharafat, Advisor Mr. Md Ehsan Khasru, Company Secretary (Acting) Mr. Mohammad Akram Hossain, FCS were also present on the occasion.

Apply Now